Players receive their awards at Skegness Town

Skegness Siren Football, News Leave a Comment

Skegness Town recognised the huge success achieved by former manager Nick Chapman with a special presentation at the club’s annual awards night.

Chapman, who has led the Lilywhites to three championships over the last five years received a silver salver for his services to the club.

The award, and the players trophies, were presented by Lincolnshire FA delegate Derek Andrew at the Vertigo Stadium on Friday.

Arron Scutt, first team player of the Year.

Influential midfielder Arron Scutt has been voted Skegness Town’s Players’ Player of the Year.

Scutt has enjoyed an impressive season at the Vertigo Stadium and played a large part in the seasider’s almost faultless end to the campaign.

Defender Danny Stevens received the manager’s award.

Danny Stevens, who won the Manager’s Award

Herbie Nichols was crowned Players’ Player in the Reserves, with Dan Field gaining the manager’s award.

The Players’ Player of the Year award for the club’s A Team went to Josh Whittam, with the Manager’s Award going to Devon Ainscow.

In the Under 21s Corey Cunliffe received the Players Player trophy, while Tyler Bob picked up the Manager’s Award.